Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Waiting for Tsar Putin's next move: A list of countries that have "always been an inalienable part of Russia"

Tsar Vladimir, "the man without a face"

The mentally unstable thugocrat in charge of the largest mafia state the world has ever seen, has spoken:
Putin, speaking to a joint session of Parliament in Moscow, also stressed the historical and cultural ties between Russia and Crimea, and said Crimea is an inalienable part of Russia.
"In our hearts we know Crimea has always been an inalienable part of Russia," he said.
At least the countries and regions mentioned below should take notice. Tsar Vladimir will probably soon announce that they (and some areas that were part of the Soviet empire) have also "always been an inalienable part of Russia":

In addition to almost the entire territory of modern Russia,[n 2] prior to 1917 the Russian Empire included most of Ukraine (Dnieper Ukraine and Crimea), Belarus, Moldova (Bessarabia), Finland (Grand Principality of Finland), Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia (including Mengrelia), the Central Asian states of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan (Russian Turkestan), most of Lithuania, Estonia and Latvia (Baltic provinces), as well as a significant portion of Poland (Kingdom of Poland) and Ardahan, Artvin, Iğdır, Kars and northeastern part of Erzurum from Turkey (then part of the Ottoman Empire).

No comments: